MOTORCYCLES, STIFF JOINTS AND JUST GETTING A LITTLE BIT OLDER.

CREAKINGBONES

A few weeks back, She Who Must Be Obeyed suggested that I roll the Harley out of the shed and go for a ride, just to clear the cobwebs.

It sounded like a great idea, weather was perfect, traffic almost negligible and both the Harley and I needed a few hours on the road.

After the usual checks, lights, indicators, oil, fuel and tyre pressures, I rolled the bike out onto the launching pad. For the first time I really noticed that my beloved HOG weighs in at 317 kilos or 698 lbs unladen. Throw in the wet weather gear, camera, phone, tyre repair kit, tool kit and a few other odds and ends and the bike certainly is no lightweight.

When I threw the leg over the seat, a further little issue arose. My right boot came into solid contact with the pillion perch and threw me quite off…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

